updates

An Update

psx_20200608_2308495087056331520849768.jpg

 

So where have I been? What have I been doing? Why have I only been posting tea recipes? Well it has been a variety of things. I have had technology problems. My camera hasn’t wanted to work.

One week I determined to eat healthier, drink less caffeine and do less social media and electronics.  And I did great on everything but the caffeine. I had posts scheduled so I didn’t figure anyone would miss me.

Maggie has been doing good. She has been knitting. And sleeping.

What have I been working on? The mittens are coming. I need pictures, and I’m still researching how to adjust sizes. I can’t find a chart or information for gloves.

I also made a Gorilla potholder:

 

psx_20200519_1926501124052583435295583.jpg

It is based on the same scheme as my red and yellow one. I’m not exactly happy with it. I’m running out of different colors, and the stores are out of yarn. The top of his head was supposed to have more gray rows. His eyes are blue.  Also there is some bleed through. If anyone is interested I will post it, but I know I could do better.

I’ve still been making socks! Knit socks. I had two different sets of needles break while I was knitting the first one on this pair. And one was metal!  Right now I’m using Knitter’s Pride Nova Platina DPNs. They seem to be working really well, but I still think I prefer wood.

I won a new set of knitting needles on ebay this week. They are curved DPN’s. They are made in Germany, and are plastic. I haven’t really tried them out. I want to write a post on them soon.

Well it is 11:36 pm, and I’m going to sign off.

Have a nice night.

Leave a comment